10/6/16 First Crush

My first crush was from kindergarten and his name was David. He was a bit taller than me and had blond hair and blue eyes. I remember chasing him around the playground and calling him “HONEYBUN!!!” until he gave me a hug. We went to the zoo together and on the way back I fell asleep on his shoulder. I also remember that he was the fastest kid in my grade but in 1st grade my sister started racing him and became faster than him. She would chase him for me and tell him to give me a hug. We definitely had our ups and downs of ‘young love’. We lasted all the way up until 3rd grade. He decided to move away without telling me and he happened to be on the bus next to mine. I cried as I watched his bus roll away and I never got to see him again.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *